Which Quiver & why

RockyMountainHi

Dec 28, 2012
So, what's your quiver and why did you choose it?  Are you a hip man or on the bow and does a single piece or two piece meet your needs?  Speak up and help us understand your logic.

I will start in that I am a Tightspot fan because Ican adjust it to balance the bow in my hand, I can adjust the tightness of each arrow shaft so that they can't fall out, it is quiet with zero vibration and they just came out with a rubber insert so no more changing out beat up foam or dulling arrows from repetitive in/out of the foam.

Like you, I am a Tightspot fan. I have been using them for a couple years and I like the fact that the quiver is a one-piece and is super durable. I also like the fact that I can adjust it on the bow for proper balance. The quick release is great for getting the bow into a case or treestand hunting, too. It is by far the best quiver I have used.

I have been using an older Bohning quiver, it is a 1-pc, with quick detach and holds 5-arrows. I am primarily and eastern whitetail treestand hunter, I like to take the quiver off while setting in the tree.. I have been thinking of upgrading, I will have to check out the tightspot quiver.

+1 on the tightspot.  Just love the positive grip on the arrows, quick access, silent, and solid contact with bow.  Works outstanding on my Hoyt...balances the bow. 

I have had a TightSpot for two years now and just love it.  I have painted over the logo, as it was pretty shiny and reflective.  I also can't get it super tight to my bow because it interferes with my RipCord rest tension string.  However, much closer than my old quiver. 

I purchased a TightSpot honestly because I got a good deal on it. It works well though, balances well, and holds my arrows tight.