Arrows

Oldcarp

Dec 29, 2012
I know this is some what of a loaded question. Due to some family health issues money is tight this year. I am trying to find the best arrows for the money. I have looked at the Cabelas extreme stalkers. They look good but I was wondering if anybody here has used them and could give me there thoughts on them.

I have no knowledge of those particular arrows.  However, whatever arrows you decide on, I recommend you look on ebay for a deal on those arrows.  I have saved quite a bit by buying from a reputable dealer on ebay.  Some dealers will even cut to length and fletch your arrows for you before mailing.  Just an option.  Sorry to hear about your family health issues, I hope things get better. 

Elkfever4 thank you. I never thought of ebay. I might have to get one of my kids to help me out with ebay

Camofire has had some good Easton shafts on there lately for great prices. They are last years models, but the axis and fmj's are both great arrows that have been on recently. I highly recommend either of them.

I am new to the carbon arrows and looking around as well. I have heard good things about the Easton FMJ's. That is what I am going to be trying. It's getting hard finding aluminum arrows to shoot.

This year Easton came out with an fmj version and an alloy/carbon version of its Injexion model. Right now I am using the all carbon injexions and love them. They are smaller diameter than the axis and axis fmj, but have a thicker wall. If you want to spend a little more the Injexion line is great, but the axis line is really good too. I dont think you can go wrong with Easton. I switched to another brand for one season and will never do it again.