Bunk cots

Bowhunter65

Sep 5, 2016
I am thinking on buying a Cabelas Big Horn 2 tent my friend has and it is 12 x 14 which is tight with 3 cots and a stove, plus gear.

So the Question is has any one used the bunk cots that cabelas has.

Terry

I have a set, and we love everything about them except for the weight..........each one is ridiculously heavy, so if your having to pack them in at all, I'd advise something else.

do you mean the camo-cot or disc-o-bed rigs? 

I have no personal experience, but they look VERY handy for tight camping quarters. 

invariably..... I'd be paired with a snorer..... =/

they had a set in the Bargain CAve here in Ft. Worth a couple months back. I should have bought em. 

my friend has a cabelas cot.  it is the big black one.  (refrain from low-brow jokes please ;D)

it is damn comfy.  he uses it in his canvas tent.  it is a beast.  super burly and heavy. 

Boom said:
my friend has a cabelas cot.  it is the big black one.  (refrain from low-brow jokes please ;D)

it is damn comfy.  he uses it in his canvas tent.  it is a beast.  super burly and heavy.

Yeah, that?s the Outfitter XL. Throw their cot pad on that thing and it?s awesome!

Is the tent a canvas test or the synthetic type fabric?  Had my brother in law use a cabelas tent with the cots last year and just due to weather and having to stay inside of it for half day it starting ?raining? condensation on their gear, bags, pads etc.  I don?t know if that would be a concern to double stacking cots....at least not for the guy on the bottom ha!

My buddy bought the Disc-O-Bed this year to use in an enclosed trailer. It is very strong and well made. It does have an end to end movement but we plan to bracket it to the wall and make it solid. Haven't tested it for a full hunt yet.