five days until turkey opener..wipe my friction with?

elky McElkerson

Mar 13, 2014
i have a GREAT glass call i got for free.
i made up the financial diff, by ordering a custom slate call. i am really a rookie turkey hunter. i took some sandpaper, and cleaned them up. you know that dust you whip up? think it would be wise to take a medical, pre-soaked alcohol wipe to it? seems like it would take off sanding dust and any fingerprint grease.

anyone keep alcohol wipes in their turkey gear bag?

Elky I don`t ever touch my slate or glass calls with any thing but sand paper on glass and use a green scotch brite on my slates. The fine dust does not bother them. I don`t know what the other guys and gals think but I think they sound better with the dust on them, a little more gritt.

\"F M\" said:
Elky I don`t ever touch my slate or glass calls with any thing but sand paper on glass and use a green scotch brite on my slates. The fine dust does not bother them. I don`t know what the other guys and gals think but I think they sound better with the dust on them, a little more gritt.
Indeed!

I lost my carbon striker for my slate call last year.
Can a person just buy a striker?

\"cnelk\" said:
I lost my carbon striker for my slate call last year.
Can a person just buy a striker?

the carbon striker with a black, hollow stick portion? if so, i have one, maybe TWO you can have. i think i just saw it. if i can find it, it is yours\' FREE!!

that is the one striker i cannot run. i sound like a dying duck. lemme look for it at home tonight.

That would be great! Thanks!
I cant go turkey hunting with Buglemaster without a striker :)

yes you can buy them, but i may have one also, i will check when i get home. not sure if i brougth them to co or threw them away. will let you know asap

nope!! that one didnt survive \"the purge\"..my wife\'s anti hoarding campaign.