Looking for a new bow

Big Country

Aug 29, 2013
Hey guys, just thought I would pick everyone's brain.  I'm new to archery and in the market for a new bow. I'd like to keep it under $1000 and have shot quite a few bows (everything listed below). I rifle hunt roughly 28 days a year chasing elk and spend a lot of time hikingin the thick timber of NW MT.  Not uncommon for me to put in 10-20 miles a day.  With that in mind, anyone have any thoughts on the Mathews No Cam HTR, Z2, Creed XS?  PSE decree HD or premonition HD?  Hoyt Nitrum or Charger?  Bowtech carbon knight?  Elite energy 32?  Thanks in advance for your help.

i love the elite IMO its the most shootable bow on the list i have shot them all as well minus the 0cam and elite just felt the best in my hands and really thats what its about what feels the best when you shoot it not when i shoot it. i will say this elite has the best warranty in the business 

cowboystl1 said:
what feels the best when you shoot it not when i shoot it. i will say this elite has the best warranty in the business

Thanks for the info, I totally understand what you're saying.  Was more interested in warranty, customer service, dependability and best bow for the type of hunting I mentioned.  Not really knowing a whole lot about the way a bow should feel, I was just looking for some help in those areas.

I'm a Hoyt guy myself, I hear the Nitrum is a sweet shooting fast bow, haven't dared shoot one for fear I'll want one, good luck in your search.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk