Me and Sitka

I'm still trying to figure that one out I think the quality is awesome just wanting to see how durable it is. So far I love the light jacket but for 179.95 I dont know if I love ot that much. I think you can still get quality with less of a pricetag.

what does the KUIU run?  I love sitka gear and it holds up quite well...always open to other options though...

I just got my first pair of Sitka pants and while trying them out I have to say they are very comfortable and move with you well.  I love the optifade open country pattern as well.

I love the KUIU quality for their Attack Pants and Guide Jacket and like First Lite for its Merino products.  My recollection is that KUIU is just slightly less than Sitka, so if you can get the Sitka on sale, it might be a better deal.  KUIU on clearance is even better.  I wasn't in love with Sitka's camo pattern, so I have stayed away from Sitka.  It wasn't due to quality issues.

I have been using Sitka for a couple years now and never had a problem with it.  It seems to do the trick just like the other camo.  As for the price yeah its a little spendy but if you happen to work for the government there are websites out there that you can sign up for and get 40% off all Sitka gear. 

I think some of their gear is worth their weight in gold. Other items not so much. But, like any company, Sitka manufactures a lot of items and some are bound to be better than others.

Theydo limit who exactly can join but if you are able to join https://www.leoadventures.com then you are on your way to get a nice discount on sitka gear. I believe i paied 20.00 for a year membership to that site.  You also get a discount to a bunch of other websites that a great for the outdoors.  You can discounts on bivy tents, sleeping bags, backpacking items such as those small quick stoves etc...

Sitka is a no brainer IMO. Lightweight, functional, durable, and designs that are well thought out and for a specific reason. Doesn't get any better.