New Guy from Washington (and Florida too)

Flying Forester

Jul 7, 2015
Greetings all,

I am Markus.  I call Washington State home, but am currently living in Jensen Beach, Florida where I work as an executive/corporate pilot for a citrus products company.  After several years of thinking about I finally realized that elk hunting wouldn't become a part of my life unless I went out and MADE IT a part of my life.  I come form an elk hunting family, so it's not a totally new world to me; and I have always had an serious interest and desire, but life had it's way and thus I have never had the honor of a hunt myself...yet.  So I am here to make it happen by learning, listening, and preparing. 

Glad to be hear!  Happy, Safe and Ethical Hunting!

Semper Fi,

Markus

Welcome, you will sure find a lot of info here and a lot of help with tuning issues and gear issues.

nastybynature said:
Whereabouts in WA are you? I am in Vancouver myself. Also a newbie.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Hey Nasty,

I've got quite a few friends in the Vancouver area.  I used to fly for Horizon and a lot of the PDX-based guys I worked with lived on the Washington side for obvious tax reasons.  We are in Fircrest, which is in the Tacoma area, not far from the Narrows Bridge. We keep a house there, but we spend the majority of our time in Florida.  I am a pilot, so it makes it hard to get enough time to spend much time out west where I want to be. How much of a newbie are you?  I am still in the research, study, and training phase myself.  I am not new to hunting, but my experience has been limited to deer in Georgia on private land...in a deer stand.  Pretty boring in comparison to elk.  Don't hesitate to shoot me a message.  Maybe we can share information, etc...

Happy Hunting...

Flying Forester said:
nastybynature said:
Whereabouts in WA are you? I am in Vancouver myself. Also a newbie.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Hey Nasty,