Less than 90 days and the head gear will start falling.....lets see some pics

Attachments

• P3310510 (640x480).jpg
    193.1 KB · Views: 0
  • P4080316 (640x480).jpg
    203.8 KB · Views: 0
  • P4190358 (640x480).jpg
    134 KB · Views: 0
I haven't had much time in the past, but I plan on getting out a lot next year and maybe even trying to train my dog to do it.

Good luck training your dog. The best thing is they help you find sheds and they can keep a secret very well...these days shed hunting locations is like elk hunting locations top secret ;D

Attachments

• P10100245 (640x480).jpg
    P10100245 (640x480).jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 1
  • DSCN0104 (640x480).jpg
    162.3 KB · Views: 0
  • DSCF0042 (640x480).jpg
    123.6 KB · Views: 0
I am no expert on dog training  for antlers 4sure, but making it fun and playing hide and seek with an antler, along with treat rewards
are a good way to start. Check out some info on line and repetition is the key. Magnum has found many antlers in his years, but more so to go sniff
something and I go check it out versus actually bringing it back. These days I keep him very close with a shock collar due to the new addition
in the woods, Wolves.   

I 2nd that one! Nothing like a good dog and tough to beat a GOOD Lab. Here is Magnums dad with a good day!

Attachments

• antler (640x421).jpg
    170.4 KB · Views: 1
Jeremiah Johnson said:
Good luck training your dog. The best thing is they help you find sheds and they can keep a secret very well...these days shed hunting locations is like elk hunting locations top secret ;D

awesome pics of your dog, especially that first one

I must admit Ive gotten horribly addicted to shed hunting over the years. Its great to get out and come home with some reward for your efforts but the big reason for me is its much better then going to a crowded gym to get my exercise.