Do you hunt every year?

Jimbow65

Dec 28, 2012
Do you hunt every year? multiple states?

I heave only got to hunt twice in recent years, 2010 and 2012, Driving from PA, it is a big time and money commitment. hopefully it will be an every other year event.

Big game?  I would hunt every year but Nv is a lottery state and I've been averaging a mule deer tag every 3 years or so.  I drew an antelope tag my 1st time in so I had a 5 year waiting period to put back in.  I have now 3 bonus points for antelope.  Elk is almost a once in a lifetime here in Nevada.  If you draw a tag and are successful you have a 10 year waiting period.  It usually takes 12+ points to draw.  Good animals here just hard to get a tag and I'm a resident.

I hunt every year in Oregon, we can buy our tag over the counter for general bow season, but for the good units like weneha and mt emily its a 11 to 16 points to draw.

18 in a row and going strong!  That includes one year with my wife due with our 3rd child and radios set up for that call to come quick if she had gone into labor early.  I made it home with 3 days to spare (and my tag filled ;) )

Every year for me. I don't think I could go a year without a hunt. I at least hunt general season archery deer and elk in Utah. I put in for New Mexico on the outside chance I draw. I am playing the bonus point game in Colorado and Wyoming. I plan to cash in on a deer ya in Wyoming this year as well as my Wyoming antelope tag. I spend at least three weeks of vacation hunting and as many weekends as possible especially the Wasatch front extended archery hunt.

I hunt every year since the age of twelve.  OTC tags in Oregon and Idaho. Im glad those states are not all draw.